UEFA Europa Conference League first qualifying round draw | UEFA Europa Conference League


The 2022/23 UEFA Europa Conference League first qualifying round draw took place on Tuesday 14 June at the House of European Football in Nyon, Switzerland.

UEFA Europa Conference League first qualifying round draw

First legs 7 July, second legs 14 July

Alashkert (ARM) vs Hamrun Spartans (MLT)
Lechia Gdańsk (POL) vs Akademija Pandev (MKD)
Inter Turku (FIN) vs light (KOS)
Dinamo Tbilisi (GEO) vs Paide Linnameeskond (EST)
Panevezys (LTU) vs Milsami Orhei (MDA)

Laci (ALB) vs Iskra Danilovgrad (MNE)
Liepaja (LVA) vs Gjilan (KOS)
Sfintul Gheorghe (MDA) vs Mura (SVN)
KuPS Kuopio
(FIN) vs Dila Gori (GEO)
Ružomberok (SVK) vs Kauno Žalgiris (LTU)

Buddhism Podgorica (MNE) vs Llapi (KOS)
Gzira United (MLT) vs Athletic Club d’Escaldes (AND)
Borac Banja Luka (BIH) vs B36 Tórshavn (FRO)
Olimpija Ljubljana (SVN) vs Differdange (LUX)
Larne (NIR) vs St Joseph’s (GIB)

Breidablik (ISL) vs UE Santa Coloma (AND)
DAC Dunajská Streda (SVK) vs Cliftonville (NIR)
Víkingur (FRO) vs europe (GIB)
Bala Town (WAL) vs Sligo Rovers (IRL)
Tre Fiori (SMR) vs Fola Esch (LUX)

Dinamo Minsk (BLR) vs Dečić (MNE)
SP Tre Penne (SMR) vs Tuzla City (BIH)
Saburtalo (GEO) vs Paphos (ALB)
spark (MKD) vs Ararat Yerevan (ARM)
Floriana (MLT) vs Petrocub-Hîncești (MDA)

Pogoń Szczecin (POL) vs KR Reykjavík (ISL)
HB Tórshavn (FRO) vs Newtown (WAL)
FCB Magpies (GIB) vs Crusaders (NIR)
Flora Tallinn (EST) vs SJK Seinäjoki (FIN)
Derry City (IRL) vs Riga FC (LVA)

Seeded teams in bold

How the draw worked

• The 60 teams were divided into six groups of ten teams (groups 1 to 6) in accordance with the club coefficient rankings established at the beginning of the season. Within each of the six groups, the teams were divided into an equal number of seeded and unseeded teams.

Two bowls were prepared, one for the seeded teams (five balls containing slips numbered 1 to 5) and the other for the unseeded teams (five balls containing slips numbered 6 to 10).


• A ball was taken from each bowl and placed in an empty bowl, where they were shuffled. One of the two balls was drawn at random, then opened to display the number it contains. The second ball was drawn and opened to complete the pairing.

• The result applied to all six groups. For example, if the first ball drawn contained the number 2 and the second the number 8, the clubs that had been assigned the numbers 2 and 8 in each of the six groups would play each other. The first ball drawn, in this example the number 2, designated the home team for the first leg in all six ties.

• The same procedure was carried out with the remaining balls to complete the pairings.

What happens next?

Ties take place on 7 and 14 July, with extra time and a penalty shoot-out if required after the second leg. Winners advance to the UEFA Europa Conference League second qualifying round.

When are Europa Conference League matches?

First qualifying round: 7 & 14 July
Second qualifying round: 21 & 28 July
Third qualifying round: 4 & 11 August 2022
Play-offs: 18 & 25 August 2022

Draw dates

Second qualifying round: 15 June
Third qualifying round: 18 July
Play-offs: 2 August
Group stage: 26 August (16:00 CET)
Knockout round play-offs: 7 November
Round of 16: 24 February
Quarter and semi-finals: 17 March

*All draws start at 14:00 CET unless otherwise stated

Group stage
Matchday 1: 8 September 2022
Matchday 2: 15 September 2022
Matchday 3: 6 October 2022
Matchday 4: 13 October 2022
Matchday 5:27 October 2022
Matchday 6: 3 November 2022

Knockout phase
Knockout round play-offs: 16 & 23 February
Round of 16: 9 & 16 March 2023
Quarter finals: 13 & 20 April 2023
Semi-finals: 11 & 18 May 2023
Final: 7 June 2023


Be the first to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.