TOWN KICK-OFF SEASON AGAINST BURNLEY (H) ON FRIDAY 29 JULY 2022 – News

Advertisements

Huddersfield Town’s full 2022/23 Sky Bet Championship fixture list

– 2022/23 Sky Bet Championship fixture list released in full
– Town begins with televised fixture against Burnley at home
– Full list of fixtures available to view below

Huddersfield Town’s 2022/23 Sky Bet Championship fixtures have been released, with the Terriers opening the season at home on television against Burnley at 8pm on Friday 29 July 2022!

Town last faced Burnley in the Third Round of the Emirates FA Cup in January 2022, traveling to Turf Moor and emerging 2-1 winners against the then Premier League side.

Now managed by Vincent Kompany, the Belgian will take control of his first competitive game as Clarets boss at the John Smith’s Stadium in an 8pm kick-off.

A busy – unprecedented – set of fixtures, Town’s 46 game regular season campaign will end on Saturday 6 May with a break from Saturday 12 November to Saturday 10 December to accommodate for the winter 2022 FIFA World Cup in Qatar.

Playing across three competitions as usual, we’ll enter the Carabao Cup at the First Round stage on Wednesday 10 August, with the draw for that match being made later today (Thursday 23 June) at 2.30pm on Sky Sports News.

Advertisements

Beginning our 2022/23 Emirates FA Cup adventure at the Third Round stage, that fixture is due to be played on Saturday 7 January 2023, with the details of the draw coming much closer to the time.

All fixtures and kick-off times are subject to change, and supporters will be advised of any changes to our calendar at the first possible opportunity.

Supporters who want to join us across the 2022/23 campaign can still purchase a season card by CLICKING HERE for full information on how to secure your place with us at the John Smith’s Stadium.

HUDDERSFIELD TOWN – 2022/23 SKY BET CHAMPIONSHIP FIXTURES

Friday 29 July – Burnley (H) 8pm
Saturday 6 August – Birmingham City (A) 3pm
Wednesday 10 August – Carabao Cup Round One
Saturday 13 August – Stoke City (H) 3pm
Tuesday 16 August – Norwich City (A) 7.45pm
Saturday 20 August – Coventry City (A) 3pm
Saturday 27 August – West Bromwich Albion (H) 3pm
Wednesday 31 August – Bristol City (A) 7.45pm
Saturday 3 September – Blackpool (H) 3pm
Saturday 10 September – Queens Park Rangers (A) 3pm
Tuesday 13 September – Wigan Athletic (H) 7.45pm
Saturday 17 September – Cardiff City (H) 3pm
Saturday 1 October – Reading (A) 3pm
Tuesday 4 October – Luton Town (A) 7.45pm
Saturday 8 October – Hull City (H) 3pm
Saturday 15 October – Rotherham United (A) 3pm
Tuesday 18 October – Preston North End (H) 7.45pm
Saturday 22 October – Middlesbrough (A) 3pm
Saturday 29 October – Millwall (H) 3pm
Wednesday 2 November – Sunderland (H) 7.45pm
Saturday 5 November – Blackburn Rovers (A) 3pm
Saturday 12 November – Swansea City (H) 3pm
Break for FIFA World Cup 2022
Saturday 10 December – Sheffield United (A) 3pm
Saturday 17 December – Watford (H) 3pm
Monday 26 December – Preston North End (A) 3pm
Thursday 29 December – Rotherham United (H) 7.45pm
Sunday 1 January – Luton Town (H) 3pm
Saturday 7 January – Emirates FA Cup Round Three
Saturday 14 January – Hull City (A) 3pm
Saturday 21 January – Blackpool (A) 3pm
Saturday 28 January – Bristol City (H) 3pm
Saturday 4 February – Queens Park Rangers (H) 3pm
Saturday 11 February – Wigan Athletic (A) 3pm
Wednesday 15 February – Stoke City (A) 7.45pm
Saturday 18 February – Birmingham City (H) 3pm
Saturday 25 February – Burnley (A) 3pm
Saturday 4 March – Coventry City (H) 3pm
Saturday 11 March – West Bromwich Albion (A) 3pm
Wednesday 15 March – Norwich City (H) 7.45pm
Saturday 18 March – Millwall (A) 3pm
Saturday 1 April – Middlesbrough (H) 3pm
Friday 7 April – Watford (A) 3pm
Monday 10 April – Blackburn Rovers (H) 3pm
Saturday 15 April – Swansea City (A) 3pm
Tuesday 18 April – Sunderland (A) 7.45pm
Saturday 22 April – Sheffield United (H) 3pm
Saturday 29 April – Cardiff City (A) 3pm
Saturday 6 May – Reading (H) 3pm

Advertisements

Be the first to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.


*